June 11, 2016 through July 06, 2016

Plastic Fantastic Show VII

Juror’s Award
Diane Peterson – “On the Hill”

Congratulations to the Photographers accepted into the Plastic Fantastic Show VII

Lilyan Aloma • Zeb Andrews • Dan Baker • Chuck Baker • Chris Bird • Richard Bonvisutto
Angela Casagrande • David Cory • Monika Danos • Adrienne Defendi • Shana Einhorn
Elissa Killian • Eddie Erdmann • DeAnna Foran • Bob Gervais • Carole Glauber
Danny Grant • Randall Jennings • Diana Nicholette Jeon • Ky Lewis • Lisa Lindamood
James Malsich • Jeff Mitchell • Diane Peterson • Betti Rippentrop-Pridmore • Jim Rohan
Ryan Synovec • Robert Schneider • Paul Sharratt • Akira Seo • Dennis Stein • Curt Walters
Jacqueline Walters • Jennifer Walton • Michael Weitzman • Patrick Whitaker • Joyce Wilson

Juror – Susan Burnstine

Show Catalog Available

Congratulations to this years Award Winners

Juror’s Award
On the Hill
Diane Peterson
Juror’s 2nd Award
Kissed by a Ghost on New Years Eve
Lisa Lindamood
Juror’s 3rd Award
Polka Dots
Daniel Grant
Honorable Mention
Ben with Hose
Carole Glauber

The Plastic Fantastic Show VII stays true to pure film photography using plastic, pinhole, box or homemade cameras. With appreciation of photographic images made with plastic “toy” cameras, we host this show every year to celebrate the gallery’s anniversary!

LightBox is very honored to have Susan Burnstine as juror once again for the Plastic Fantastic Show. Susan is an award winning professional fine art photographer based in Los Angeles who builds homemade cameras and lenses primarily made out of plastic, vintage camera parts and random household objects. Susan is represented in galleries across the world, her images are mesmerizing and dreamlike, using film with the purity of the process as a vital element, without relying on digital processing.

Return to Exhibits